Katie Pasquini-Masopust

www.katiepm.com

Katie will be a judge for our quilt contest.  She is teaching two art quilt classes, each will be two-day class.

 

How many years have you been quilting?

I have been quilting since I was 18 years old and I just turned 54 so you figure that one out. A very long time.

What motivated you to start quilting?

I made my first quilt for my sisters wedding present and continued making traditional quilts because it was fun then I started to express myself with art quilts of my own design because that was what I was meant to do. I am an artist and my medium is fabric. How cool is that?

Where have you traveled in your quilting teaching career?

I have traveled all over the United States and Australia, New Zealand, Englan

d, Switzerland, Spain, Belgium, Denmark, Japan, Germany, etc.    

Who is your favorite author?

Oh I have so many I love to read everything and anything. Art books, novels, historical stuff not to picky love a good writer

What is the last book you read or are reading?

I am reading one on composition right now and looking forward to the next Janet Evanovich novel out in June

What is your birth order, only child, first, second, third, or ??

I am number 5 of 7

Where did you grow up?

In Eureka California

Where did you go to college?

I didn’t go to college, self taught with some great instructors along the way

Do you have children – grandchildren?

I have three step kids and one grandchild 

Do you have any pets? 

 I have three.  A wonderful Chesapeake Retriever – Charlie, an Australian Sheppard – Buddy and a cat – Max. They are great company.

What is your favorite food?

Yogurt granola and fruit; ah what a great breakfast

Do you have any other hobbies besides quilting?

Gardening and knitting

What would be on your “bucket list” (like the movie) if you could do anything and money was no object?

 I would love to travel for fun more the galapagous islands, an african safari and being able to plein air paint in all of those locations

One thought on “

Comments are closed.